To Report a Problem 

My Community App

The My Community App is a cloud-based mobile platform that allows residents and visitors to report location-specific concerns such as potholes, graffiti, or illegal construction activity from their smartphone or tablet. Issues such as these that are reported through the My Community App will be assigned to appropriate City Staff based on the specific complaint type, and residents and visitors will be able to follow up on the progress of the corrective action.

In addition to submitting citizen complaints and reporting issues for remediation, the My Community App allows residents and visitors to access the City’s E-blast news feed, event calendar, parks and public facilities information, and other useful contact information to supplement the City’s website.

The City of Solana Beach My Community App is available in the iTunes Store (iPhone) and Google Play Store (Android) for download by searching “City of Solana Beach.”

Code Complaint Forms

If you have a complaint about an issue you have observed in the City, you must submit a signed citizen's complaint form before our Code Compliance officer can investigate the complaint. All complaints filed with the City are confidential. Please make sure to include your name, address and phone number on the complaint form so that Code Compliance Staff can contact you if they have any questions.

You may obtain a copy of the Complaint Form below, or by visiting the City of Solana Beach City Hall.

Complaint Form

Complaint Form - Spanish

Sherriff's Non-Emergency Report

Go to our homepage to submit a non-emergency report.  Or you may call the North Coastal non-emergency line (760) 966-3500.


Staff Directory by Department 

City Clerk

Angela Ivey
City Clerk
(858) 720-2425 

Megan Bavin
Deputy City Clerk
(858) 720-2428

Gina Armbrust
Management Analyst
(858) 720-2423

Gaby Zoquiapa
Administrative Assistant
(858) 720-2400

City Council

Lesa Heebner
(858) 720-2495

Kristi Becker
Deputy Mayor
(858) 720-2499

Kelly Harless
(858) 720-2498

David A. Zito
(858) 720-4491

Jewel Edson
(858) 720-4493

City Manager

Gregory Wade
City Manager
(858) 720-2431

Dan King
Assistant City Manager
(858) 720-2477

Amy Uruburu
Executive Assistant to the City Manager and City Council
(858) 720-2477

Johanna Canlas
City Attorney
(858) 720-2432

Rimga Viskanta
Senior Management Analyst
(858) 720-2467

Code Compliance

Daniel Welte
Senior Code Compliance Officer
(858) 720-2403

Cecilio Canseco
Code Compliance Officer
(858) 720-2400

Community Development

Joseph Lim
Community Development Director
(858) 720-2434

Corey Andrews
Principal Planner 
(858) 720-2400

Katie Benson
Senior Planner
(858) 720-2448

Tiffany Wade
Assistant Planner
(858) 720-2442

John Delmer
Junior Planner
(858) 720-2445

Lauren Yim
Permit Technician
(858) 720-4450

Building Inspector
(858) 720-4451

Building Official
(858) 720-4452

Community Services 

Kayla Moshki
Management Assistant
(858) 720-2438

Kirk Wenger
Parks and Recreation Manager
(858) 793-2564

Engineering/Public Works

Mo Sammak
City Engineer
(858) 720-2470

Jim Greenstein
Senior Civil Engineer
(858) 720-2470

Dan Goldberg
Principal Engineer
(858) 720-2474

Anda Wright
Assistant Civil Engineer
(858) 720-2478

Nicole Fortier, PE
Assistant Civil Engineer
(858) 720-2487

General Department Information
(858) 720-2470

Luis Carillo
Public Works Supervisor
(858) 720-2481

Abel Perez
Lead Maintenance Worker
(858) 720-2480

Danny Hernandez
Lead Maintenance Worker
(858) 720-2479

Joshua Blea
Maintenance Worker II
(858) 793-8796

Jose Garcia
Maintenance Worker I
(858) 793-8796


Ryan Smith
Finance Director/City Treasurer
(858) 720-2463

Senior Accountant
(858) 720-2461

Jill Thayer
Fiscal Services Specialist II
(858) 720-2421

Kyle Koszewnik
Senior Management Analyst
(858) 720-2462

Amanda Sither
Administrative Assistant III
(858) 720-2465

Human Resources

Pouneh Sammak
Human Resources Director
(858) 720-2451

Information Technology

Michael Manriquez
IT Director
(858) 720-2404

Scott Sampaio
Systems Engineer
(858) 720-2401

Bonnie Frieden
IT Assistant Help Desk
(858) 720-4410

Public Safety

Jason Shook
Marine Safety Captain
(858) 720-4444

Greg Uruburu
Marine Safety Lieutenant
(858) 720-4444

Rob McPhee
Marine Safety Sergeant
(858) 720-4444

Joey Pennell
Marine Safety Sergeant

Evan Mason
Marine Safety Sergeant

Patricia Letts
Administrative Assistant III (Public Safety and IT)
(858) 720-2407

Mike Stein
Fire Chief
(760) 633-2801

Robbie Ford
Deputy Chief
(760) 633-2802

Hans Schmidt
Fire Marshal
(760) 633-2823

Zachary Basin
Fire Prevention Specialist
(858) 720-2415

City Hall Main Office

M-Th 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM Fridays 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM· Closed alternate Fridays (858) 720-2400

635 S. Highway 101, Solana Beach, CA 92075 Fax: (858) 720-2455